Skip Navigation
University Communications
Tysen Kendig

Tysen Kendig

Vice President for Communications 

Tysen has served as UConn's chief communications and marketing officer since 2013, and is responsible for conveying the University’s mission, vision, and values to both internal and external audiences. Reporting to the university president, he provides strategic leadership and counsel for UConn, UConn Athletics and UConn Health in the areas of communication, marketing, crisis management, and outreach, and administers all aspects of University Communications' work. A former journalist, Tysen earlier in his career held senior leadership roles in communications and public relations at the University of Iowa, University of Arkansas, Penn State University, and Rider University.

tysen.kendig@uconn.edu
860.486.6713
Storrs

Michael Kirk

Michael Kirk

Associate Vice President for University Communications and Senior Advisor to the President

Mike oversees University Relations and Creative Strategy and Brand Management. He began his career as a press secretary to a U.S. Congressman before coming to UConn in 2005, and previously served as the University’s spokesperson, deputy chief of staff to the president, and assistant vice president for university relations. In addition to his role in Communications, Mike is also senior advisor to the president.

michael.kirk@uconn.edu
860.486.0715
Storrs

Staff Listing

Administration

Jen Cote

Jennifer Cote

Executive Assistant to the Vice President

jen.cote@uconn.edu
860.486.5352
Storrs

Michelle Long

Michelle Long

Manager of Business Services

michelle.long@uconn.edu
860.486.0894
Storrs

Brand Partnerships and Trademark Management

Kyle Muncy

Director of Brand Partnerships and Trademark Management

kyle.muncy@uconn.edu
860.486.9097
Storrs

Jessica Paquette

Assistant Director of Brand Partnerships and Trademark Management

jessica.paquette@uconn.edu
860.486.5296
Storrs

Creative Strategy and Brand Management

Tracy Anderson

Tracy Anderson

Executive Director for Creative Strategy and Brand Management

tracy.anderson@uconn.edu
860.486.1242
Storrs

John Bailey

John Bailey

Designer

john.bailey@uconn.edu
860.486.0884
Storrs

Christine Ballestrini

Christine Ballestrini

Associate Director of Branding and Visual Identity, Lead Designer

christine.ballestrini@uconn.edu
860.486.0488
Storrs

Julie Bartucca

Julie Bartucca

Associate Director of Marketing Project Management

julie.bartucca@uconn.edu
860.486.4183
Storrs

Adam Berkowitz

Adam Berkowitz

Senior Web Developer

adam.berkowitz@uconn.edu
860.486.4989
Storrs

Alexa Biron

Alexa Biron

Associate Director of Digital Marketing and Special Projects

alexa.biron@uconn.edu
860.486.0279
Storrs

Jess Carrero

Yesenia Carrero

Senior Designer

yesenia.carrero@uconn.edu
860.486.0880
Storrs

Sean Flynn

Sean Flynn

Senior Designer

sean.flynn@uconn.edu
860.486.0886
Storrs

Kelsie Hall

Digital Marketing & Analytics Specialist

kelsie.hall@uconn.edu
860.486.0893
Storrs

Andrew Janavey

Designer

andrew.janavey@uconn.edu
860.486.5634
Storrs

Tyler Morrissey

Marketing Specialist & Project Manager

tyler.morrissey@uconn.edu
860.486.0245
Storrs

Lisa Stiepock

Lisa Stiepock

Editor, UConn Magazine

lisa.stiepock@uconn.edu
860.486.1089
Storrs

Susan Twiss

Susan Twiss

Admin Program Support

susan.twiss@uconn.edu
860.486.0885
Storrs

Janet Vamos

Web Developer

janet.vamos@uconn.edu
860.486.1410
Storrs

Christa Yung

Art Director & Designer, UConn Magazine

christa.yung@uconn.edu
860.486.4068
Storrs

Multimedia Production / UConn+

Frank Barton

Frank Barton

Multimedia Producer

barton@uchc.edu
860.679.1229
Farmington

Bret Eckhart

Bret Eckhardt

Director of Multimedia Productions

bret.eckhardt@uconn.edu
860.486.0872
Storrs

Ethan Giorgetti

Ethan Giorgetti

Multimedia Producer

egiorgetti@uchc.edu
860.679.2201
Farmington

Isabella Harris

Multimedia Producer

isabella.harris@uconn.edu
860.486.3610
Storrs

Peter Morenus

Peter Morenus

University Photographer

peter.morenus@uconn.edu
860.486.5386
Storrs

Carolyn Pennington

Carolyn Pennington

Senior Multimedia Producer

cpennington@uchc.edu
860.679.4864
Farmington

Angelina Reyes

Angelina Reyes

Assistant Director of Multimedia Productions

angelina.reyes@uconn.edu
860.486.0875
Storrs

Tom Rettig

Tom Rettig

Multimedia Producer

thomas.rettig@uconn.edu
860.486.1053
Storrs

University Relations

Tom Breen

Tom Breen

Director of News and Editorial Communications

tom.breen@uconn.edu
860.486.0890
Storrs

Courtney Chandler

Courtney Chandler

Manager of Internal Communications and Special Projects, UConn Health

courtney.chandler@uconn.edu
860.679.2698
Farmington

Christopher DeFrancesco

Chris DeFrancesco

Health News & Information Officer

cdefrancesco@uchc.edu
860.679.3914
Farmington

Michael Enright

Michael Enright

Deputy Spokesperson and Manager of Internal Communications and Curator, J. Robert Donnelly Husky Heritage Sports Museum

mike.enright@uconn.edu
860.486.3607
Storrs

Keller Glass

Keller Glass

Digital Assets and Information Technology Manager

keller@uconn.edu
860.486.1100
Storrs

Elaina Hancock

Elaina Hancock

News & Information Officer

elaina.hancock@uconn.edu
860.486.5385
Storrs

Sydney Herdle

Digital Media Producer

sydney.herdle@uconn.edu
860.486.2997
Storrs

Leann Hennessey

Social and Emerging Media Manager

leann.hennessey@uconn.edu
Storrs

Kim Krieger

Kim Krieger

News & Information Officer

kim.krieger@uconn.edu
860.486.0361
Storrs

Patrick McKenna

Director of Strategic Communications Initiatives

patrick.mckenna@uconn.edu

Storrs

Kimberly Phillips

Kimberly Phillips

News Writer, Research

kimberly.debaise@uconn.edu
860.486.2377
Storrs

Kayla Postler

Kayla Postler

Public Records Associate and Administrative Assistant

kayla.postler@uconn.edu
860.486.5369
Storrs

Megan Philippi

Megan Philippi

Director of Public Records

megan.philippi@uconn.edu
860.486.3607
Storrs

Stephanie Reitz

Stephanie Reitz

University Spokesperson and Manager of Media Relations

stephanie.reitz@uconn.edu
860.486.0871
Storrs

Jaclyn Severance

Jaclyn Severance

News & Information Officer

jaclyn.severance@uconn.edu
860.486.4656
Storrs

Jennifer Walker

Health News & Information Officer and Deputy Spokesperson, UConn Health

jewalker@uchc.edu
860.679.6078
Farmington

Emily Zangari

Emily Zangari

Director of Digital Content and Strategy

emily.zangari@uconn.edu
860.486.0878
Storrs

Academic Communications Partners

Karin Burgess

Karin Burgess

School of Pharmacy

karin.burgess@uconn.edu
860.486.0847
Storrs

Courtney Chandler

Courtney Chandler

School of Dental Medicine

courtney.chandler@uconn.edu
860.679.2698
Farmington

Matthew Engelhardt

Office of the Vice President for Research

matthew.engelhardt@uconn.edu
Storrs

Bill Eyre

School of Business

bill.eyre@uconn.edu
Storrs

Mikala Kane

School of Education

mikala.kane@uconn.edu
Storrs

Ziba Kashef

School of Social Work

ziba.kashef@uconn.edu
Storrs

Ashley O’Connell

School of Nursing

ashley.o'connell@uconn.edu

Storrs

Quoron Walker

School of Fine Arts

quoron.walker@uconn.edu
Storrs

Lauren Woods

Lauren Woods

School of Medicine

Assistant Vice President for Health Communications

lauren.woods@uconn.edu
860.679.2139
Farmington

Athletics Communications & Marketing

Baillie Boggs

Director of Creative Video Services

baillie.boggs@uconn.edu
860.486.0595
Storrs

Austin Bigoney

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

austin.bigoney@uconn.edu
Storrs

Lamont Brown

Graphic Designer

lamont.brown@uconn.edu
860.486.4320
Storrs

Phil Chardis

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

philip.charis@uconn.edu
860.486.4495
Storrs

Kelsey Conrad

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications, Director of Field Hockey/Women’s Lacrosse Operations

kelsey.conrad@uconn.edu
Storrs

Kevin Crompton

Assistant Director of Creative Content, Social Media Manager

kevin.crompton@uconn.edu
Storrs

Manny Hatzikostas

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications, Director of Men’s Soccer/Softball Operations

emanuel.hatzikostas@uconn.edu
860.486.3531
Storrs

Michael Hendel

Supervising Producer, UConn+

michael.hendel@uconn.edu
860.486.4320
Storrs

Chris Jones

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications, Director of Women’s Soccer/Baseball Operations

christopher.jones@uconn.edu
860.486.3531
Storrs

David Kaplan

Assistant Director for Athletics Video Services

david.kaplan@uconn.edu
860.486.5044
Storrs

Anna Labonte

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

anna.labonte@uconn.edu
860.486.2241
Storrs

Lindsey Lemoine

Assistant Director of Athletics Video Services

lindsey.lemoine@uconn.edu
860.486.5390
Storrs

Conner Leonard

Director of Marketing & Digital Media

conner.leonard@uconn.edu
860.486.0994
Storrs

Aaron Paladino,

Video Assistant

aaron.paladino@uconn.edu
Storrs

Bill Peterson

Assistant Director of Athletics for Communications

william.peterson@uconn.edu
860.486.9109
Storrs

Emily Quigley

Associate Director of Marketing & Digital Media

emily.quigley@uconn.edu
860.486.4101
Storrs

Jason Reider

Director of Creative Content

jason.reider@uconn.edu
860.486.4320
Storrs

Brenna Sarantides

Associate Director of Marketing & Digital Media

brenna.sarantides@uconn.edu
860.486.0371
Storrs

Colin Stewart

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

colin.stewart@uconn.edu
860.486.1496
Storrs

Peter Tauro

Video Assistant

peter.tauro@uconn.edu
860.486.5044
Storrs

Emily Vallario

Assistant Director of Athletics Video Services

emily.vallario@uconn.edu
860.486.5044
Storrs

Vacant

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

Storrs

Vacant

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

Storrs

Noam Watt

Video Assistant

noam.watt@uconn.edu
Storrs

Tim Watson

Social Content Specialist

timothy.watson@uconn.edu
860.486.1184
Storrs

Tom Wilkinson

Director of Graphic Design

thomas.wilkinson@uconn.edu
860.486.6949
Storrs